Students

Year of Support Trainee Name and Department Degree
Received
E-mail Research Advisor
9/1/14 thru 5/31/15
Elizabeth Abshire, Biological Chemistry eabshire@umich.edu Raymond Trievel
Osvaldo Cruz, Chemical Biology osvcruz@umich.edu Roger Sunahara
Stephanie Gates, Chemical Biology sngates@umich.edu Daniel Southworth
Oleta Johnson, Chemical Biology otjohn@umich.edu Amanda Garner
Will Kaplan, Medicinal Chemistry wpkaplan@umich.edu Pavel Nagorny
Eric Lachacz, Medicinal Chemistry elachacz@umich.edu Matthew Soellner
David Rogawski, Pathology rogawski@umich.edu Jolanta Grembecka
Katherine Rush, Chemical Biology kwrush@umich.edu Stephen Ragsdale
9/1/13 thru 8/31/14
Osvaldo Cruz, Chemical Biology osvcruz@umich.edu Roger Sunahara
Stephanie Gates, Chemical Biology sngates@umich.edu Daniel Southworth
Will Kaplan, Medicinal Chemistry wpkaplan@umich.edu Pavel Nagorny
Eric Lachacz, Medicinal Chemistry elachacz@umich.edu Matthew Soellner
Rachel Pricer, Chemical Biology rpricer@umich.edu Anna Mapp
David Rogawski, Pathology rogawski@umich.edu Jolanta Grembecka
9/1/12 thru 8/31/13
Conor Doss, Chemical Biology cdoss@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Rachel Pricer, Chemical Biology rpricer@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Frank Kwarcinski, Medicinal Chemistry fkw@umich.edu Matt Soellner
Erin Miller, Biological Chemistry elmi@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
Carol Ann Pitcairn, Chemical Biology pitcairn@umich.edu Carol Fierke
began 9/1/11 Alison Tebo, Chemical Biology agtebo@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
9/1/11 thru 8/31/12
Steffen Bernard, Chemical Biology  PhD 2014 steffenb@umich.edu Janet Smith
Conor Doss, Chemical Biology cdoss@umich.edu Anna Mapp
left Prgm 9/1/11 Jeffrey Hill, Chemical Biology  (left prgm) hilljeff@umich.edu Stephen Ragsdale
Frank Kwarcinski, Medicinal Chemistry fkw@umich.edu Matt Soellner
Erin Miller, Biological Chemistry elmi@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
Solymar Negretti, Medicinal Chemistry (6/1/10-5/31/12)  PhD 2013 snegrett@umich.edu John Montgomery
Carol Ann Pitcairn, Chemical Biology pitcairn@umich.edu Carol Fierke
began 9/1/11 Alison Tebo, Chemical Biology agtebo@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Melissa Zastrow, Chemistry (1/1/10-12/31/11) zastrowm@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
9/1/10 thru 8/31/11
Derek Lyons, Chemical Biology PhD 2012 lyonsdk@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
Melissa Zastrow, Chemistry (1/1/10-12/31/11) zastrowm@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Jonathan Whicher, Chemical Biology PhD 2013 jwhicher@umich.edu Janet Smith
Christopher Taylor, Chemistry PhD 2011 taychr@umich.edu Anna Mapp
left Prgm 9/1/11 Jeffrey Hill, Chemical Biology (left pgrm) hilljeff@umich.edu Stephen Ragsdale
Solymar Negretti, Medicinal Chemistry (6/1/10-5/31/12)  PhD 2013 snegrett@umich.edu John Montgomery
left Prgm 12/31/10 Rachel Leslie, Chemical Biology MS 2010 rale@umich.edu Nils Walter
Ronald Jenkins, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2012 jenkinsr@umich.edu Garry Dotson
began 1/1/11 Steffen Bernard  PhD 2014 steffenb@umich.edu Janet Smith
9/1/09 thru 8/31/10
Derek Lyons, Chemical Biology PhD 2012 lyonsdk@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
Melissa Zastrow, Chemistry zastrowm@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Jonathan Whicher, Chemical Biology PhD 2013 jwhicher@umich.edu Janet Smith
Christopher Taylor, Chemistry PhD 2011 taychr@umich.edu Anna Mapp
left Prgm 8/31/10 Candice Paulsen, Chemical Biology PhD 2011 cpaulsen@umich.edu Kate Carroll
Solymar Negretti, Medicinal Chemistry  PhD 2013 snegrett@umich.edu John Montgomery
left Prgm 12/31/10 Rachel Leslie, Chemical Biology MS 2010 rale@umich.edu Nils Walter
Ronald Jenkins, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2012 jenkinsr@umich.edu Gary Dotson
9/1/07 thru 8/31/08
Levi Blazer, Pharmacology PhD 2010 lblazer@umich.edu Richard Neubig
Matthew Leathen, Chemistry PhD 2011 mleathen@umich.edu John Wolfe
James Patrone, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2010 jamesdo@umich.edu Garry Dotson
Dustin Patterson, Chemistry PhD 2010 patterdu@umich.edu Neil Marsh
Christopher Rath, Chemical Biology IDP PhD 2011 crath@umich.edu D. Sherman, K. Hakansson
Donald Raymond, Biochemistry PhD 2012 donal@umich.edu Janet Smith
9/1/06 thru 8/31/07
Levi Blazer, Pharmacology PhD 2010 lblazer@umich.edu Richard Neubig
Matthew Leathen, Chemistry PhD 2011 mleathen@umich.edu John Wolfe
Edgar Lee, Biological Chemistry PhD 2009 edgarl@umich.edu Ari Gafni
James Patrone, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2010 jamesdo@umich.edu Garry Dotson
Dustin Patterson, Chemistry PhD 2010 patterdu@umich.edu Neil Marsh
Abigail Wolfe, Biological Chemistry PhD 2010 abwolfe@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
9/1/05 thru 8/31/06
Sara Buhrlage, Chemistry PhD 2008 buhrlage@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Christopher Cabello, Chemistry (left pgrm) cabelloc@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Edgar Lee, Biological Chemistry PhD 2009 edgarl@umich.edu Ari Gafni
Lance Rider, Biological Chemistry PhD 2009 riderl@umich.edu Bruce Palfey
Curtis Schneider, Chemistry PhD 2009 curtisjs@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Abigail Wolfe, Biological Chemistry PhD 2010 abwolfe@umich.edu Patrick O’Brien
9/1/04 thru 8/31/05
Sara Buhrlage, Chemistry PhD 2008 buhrlage@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Christopher Cabello, Chemistry (left pgrm) cabelloc@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Susan Deeter,
Chemistry
PhD 2009 deetersu@umich.edu Edwin Vedejs
Lindsey Gottler,
Chemistry
PhD 2008 lgottler@umich.edu Neil Marsh
Robert-Andre Rarig,
Chemistry
PhD 2010 rarig@umich.edu Edwin Vedejs
Lance Rider, Biological Chemistry PhD 2009 riderl@umich.edu Carol Fierke
Rebecca (Myers) Roof, Pharmacology PhD 2008 myersra@umich.edu Richard Neubig,Henry Mosberg
Curtis Schneider, Chemistry PhD 2009 curtisjs@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
9/1/02 thru 8/31/04
Gina Ney (DeVault), Chemistry PhD 2007 gdevault@umich.edu Gary Glick
Jenny Rush, Chemistry (MS ‘ 03) jennyp@umich.edu Gary Glick
Tom Sundberg, Chemistry PhD 2009 tsundber@umich.edu Gary Glick
Debra Touw, Chemistry PhD 2007 dtouw@umich.edu Vincent Pecoraro
Salena Whitfield, Chemistry (left pgrm) selena@umich.edu Melanie Sanford
9/1/01 thru 8/31/03
Melissa Bobeck (Hindenlang), Chemistry PhD 2006 mhindenl@umich.edu Gary Glick
Jenifer Lum, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2007 lumj@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Zikiya Norton, Chemistry PhD 2007 znorton@umich.edu Anna Mapp
Joseph Toboni, Medicinal Chemistry (left pgrm) jtoboni@umich.edu
Jennifer Furchak (Willard), Chemistry PhD 2007 jrwillar@umich.edu Robert Kennedy
9/1/00 thru 8/31/02
Anthony Boitano, Chemistry PhD 2006 aboitano@umich.edu Gary Glick
Manoj Cheriyan, Chemistry PhD 2007 mcheriya@umich.edu Carol Fierke
Stephanie Gantt, Chemistry PhD 2006 gantts@umich.edu Carol Fierke
Diane Hanneman, Chemistry (left pgrm) dehannem@umich.edu
Timothy Meredith, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2006 timmered@umich.edu Ronald Woodard
Aaron Minter, Chemistry PhD 2006 aminter@umich.edu Anna Mapp
9/1/99 thru 8/31/01
Kirk Hering, Chemistry PhD 2004 Wm Pearson/M. Marletta
Jeremiah Powers, Chemistry (MS ’01)
Eric Schneider, Biological Chemistry (left pgrm)
9/1/98 thru 8/31/00
Elise Hondorp (Manning), Biological Chemistry PhD 2005 Rowena Matthews
Beth Knapp-Reed, Chemistry PhD 2004 William Roush
Nick Knuth, Chemistry (left pgrm)PhD 2007 James Coward
Jennifer Pickett, Chemistry PhD 2003 Carol Fierlke
Katherine Todorov (Abold), Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2002 George Garcia
John Tomsho, Medicinal Chemistry PhD 2004 James Coward
9/1/97 thru 8/31/99
Jessica Alexander (Pankuch), Chemistry PhD 2004 James Coward
Craig McClure, Biophysics 2004 James Penner-Hahn
9/1/96 thru 8/31/98
Sanmitra Deo, Chemistry (left pgrm) Gary Glick
Laura Rozan, Chemistry PhD 2003 Robert Fuller
Michelle Spiering, Medicinal Chemistry 2002 Michael Marietta
Christopher Wilde, Biological Chemistry (left pgrm) Erik Zuiderweg