People

Current Group (Apr. 2016)Group Photo (Apr. 2016)

 

PI

Hui Deng

Hui Deng

Associate Professor
dengh@umich.edu | Webpage

Directory Bio & CV

Graduate Students

Tyler Hill

Tyler Hill

PhD Student
hityler@umich.edu | Webpage

Zhaorong Wang

Zhaorong Wang

PhD Student
zrwang@umich.edu | Webpage

Seonghoon Kim

Seonghoon Kim

PhD Student
shoon@umich.edu | Webpage

Glenn Leung

Glenn Leung

PhD Student
lhofai@umich.edu | Webpage

Gle (Glenn) Leung is a Physics PhD student working on the detection of spontaneous vortices in GaAs microcavity polariton condensates.

Adam Katcher

Adam Katcher

PhD Student
akatcher@umich.edu | Webpage

Pranshu Maan

Pranshu Maan

Master Student
maan@umich.edu | Webpage

Pranshu Maan is a Master student and his research is in the field of quantum optics. At present he is trying to understand light matter interaction in solid state quantum dot structures.

Jiaqi Hu

Jiaqi Hu

PhD Student
hujiaqi@umich.edu | Webpage

Rahul Gogna

Rahul Gogna

PhD Student
rgogna@umich.edu | Webpage

1st year graduate student from Applied Physics department working on polariton-related project.

PostDocs

Long Zhang

Long Zhang

PostDoc
lonzhang@umich.edu | Webpage

Alumni

Paul Bierdz

Paul Bierdz

PhD Student
paopao@umich.edu | Webpage

Bo Zhang

Bo Zhang

PhD Student
zbo@umich.edu | Webpage

Lei Zhang

Lei Zhang

PhD Student
zlei@umich.edu | Webpage

Nils Estuardo Strand

Nils Estuardo Strand

Undergraduate Student
strandn@umich.edu | Webpage

Nils is a freshman in the EECS department. He was awarded the Semiconductor Research Council Summer Research Fellowship to work with us on Site-Controlled GaN Quantum Dots.