List of Faculty

Program Directors:

John Montgomery
Professor, Chemistry, 3819 Chem, (734-764-4424) jmontg@umich.edu

Emily Scott
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology, 2020 Pharmacy, (734-764-3530) scottee@med.umich.edu

CBI Training Program General Information.
1500 Chem, cbi.gen.info@umich.edu

Ryan Bailey, Professor, Chemistry
4821 Chem, (734-764-1438) ryancb@umich.edu

Ruma V. Banerjee, Professor, Biological Chemistry and Chemical Biology.
3220B MSRB3, Box 5606 (734-615-5238) rbanerje@umich.edu

Julie Biteen, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biophysics
2533 Chemistry, (734-647-1135) jsbiteen@umich.edu

Charles L. Brooks III, Professor, Biophysics.
2006 Chem, (734-647-6682) brookscl@umich.edu

Jennifer Bridwell-Rabb, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
4817 Chemistry, (734-763-1125) jebridwe@umich.edu

Tim Cernak, Assistant Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Chemistry
3815 Chemistry, (734-647-6793) tcernak@umich.edu

Michael Cianfrocco, Research Assistant Professor, Biological Chemistry
3163A Life Sciences Institute, (734-647-2195) mcianfro@umich.edu

Amanda Garner, Assistant Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
4565 CC Little, (734-763-2654) algarner@umich.edu

Jolanta E. Grembecka , Assistant Professor Department of Pathology, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
4510D MSRB1, 1150 West Medical Center Drive (734-615-3860) jolantag@umich.edu

Kristina Hakansson, Professor, Chemistry
4521 Chem, (734-615-0570) kicki@umich.edu

Sara Keane, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biophysics
4022 Chem, (734-763-2332) sckeane@umich.edu

Tom Kerppola, Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4570 Med Sci II, (734-615-1703) kerppola@umich.edu

Markos Koutmos, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biophysics
3821 Chem, (734-615-4189) mkoutmos@umich.edu

Kristin Koutmou, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
2549 Chem, (734-764-5650) kkoutmou@umich.edu

Anna Mapp, Professor, Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
Life Sciences Institute, (734-615-6862) amapp@umich.edu

Neil Marsh, Professor, Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4537 Chem, (734-763-6096) nmarsh@umich.edu

John Montgomery, Program Director. Professor, Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
3819 Chem, (734-764-4424) jmontg@umich.edu

Pavel Nagorny, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
3807 Chemistry, (734-615-2833) nagorny@umich.edu

Jayakrishnan Nandakumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB) 4140D Kraus Natural Science Bldg., (734-647-9152) jknanda@umich.edu

Alison Narayan, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Life Sciences Institute, (734-615-5505) arhardin@umich.edu

Patrick O’Brien, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Chemical Biology
4432 Med Sci I, (734-647-5821) pjobrien@umich.edu

Yoichi Osawa, Professor, Pharmacology
1301E MSRB III, (734-936-5797) osawa@umich.edu

Bruce Palfey, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
4433 Med Sci I, (734-615 2452) brupalf@umich.edu

Vincent L. Pecoraro, Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
3823 Chem, (734-763-1519) vlpec@umich.edu

Stephen Ragsdale, Professor, Biological Chemistry
5220D MSRB II,I Box 5606 (734-615-4621) sragsdal@umich.edu

Emily Scott
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology, 2020 Pharmacy, (734-764-3530) scottee@med.umich.edu

David H. Sherman, Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemistry, Chemical Biology
210 Life Sciences Institute, (734-615-9907) davidhs@umich.edu

Janet Smith, Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry, Life Sciences Institute
210 Washtenaw, (734-615-9564) JanetSmith@umich.eduu

John Traynor, Professor, Pharmacology
1301 MSRB III, (734-647-7479) jtraynor@umich.edu

Raymond Trievel, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4301C Medical Science Research Building III, (734-647-0889) rtrievel@umich.edu

Nils Walter, Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics. Chemical Biology
4821 Chem, (734-615-2060) nwalter@umich.edu

For more information about the CBI Training Grant E-mail: cbi.gen.info@umich.edu