Steering Committee

Kerstin Barndt

Associate Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures; Director, Museum Studies Program, Horace Rackham Graduate School

Profile barndt@umich.edu

Sara Blair

Ex Officio

Patricia S. Yaeger Collegiate Professor of English Language and Literature, Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs, Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of English Language and Literature

Profile sbblair@umich.edu

 

Tabbye Chavous

Ex Officio

Professor of Education, School of Education, Program Director, National Center for Institutional Diversity and Professor of Psychology

Profile tchavous@umich.edu

 

Anne Cong-Huyen

Associate Librarian, Library Learning and Teaching - Connected Scholarship, University Library

Profile annech@umich.edu

Angela Dillard

Richard A. Meisler Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies; Professor in the Residential College

Profile adillard@umich.edu

Christiane Gruber

Professor of Islamic Art and Chair, Department of History of Art

Profile cjgruber@umich.edu

Kristin Hass

Ex Officio

Faculty Coordinator, Humanities Collaboratory; Associate Professor of American Culture and Professor in the Honors Program, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

 

Peggy McCracken

Ex Officio

Mary Fair Croushore Professor of the Humanities, Domna C. Stanton Collegiate Professor of French, Women's Studies and Comparative Literature, and Director, Institute for the Humanities

Alexandra Stern

Ex Officio

Associate Dean for the Humanities, Professor of American Culture, Professor of History, Professor of Women's Studies, Professor in the Honors Program, College of LSA, and Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical School

Profile humanitiesad@umich.edu

 

Arthur Verhoogt

Ex Officio

Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Professor of Papyrology and Greek, Department of Classical Studies and Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies

verhoogt@umich.edu