2010 Speakers

Richard Lenski and his long-term evolution experiment were recently featured in Science magazine.

Jenna Gallie received a Marie Curie IIF postdoctoral research fellowship to work with Martin Ackermann at ETH Zurich and Eawag which is in Switzerland.

Levi Morran has received an NIH NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship.

Bjørn Østman is a postdoc at Michigan State University and BEACON Center for the Study of Evolution in Action. His research is on evolutionary dynamics.

Sijmen Schoustra
 currently holds a position at the Laboratory of Genetics at Wageningen University in the Netherlands. The work he presented at the symposium has been published:

SE Schoustra, T Bataillon, DR Gifford, R Kassen (2009) The properties of adaptive walks in evolving populations of fungus. PLoS Biology 7 (11), e1000250

SE Schoustra, HD Rundle, R Dali, R Kassen (2010) Fitness-associated sexual reproduction in a filamentous fungus. Current Biology 20 (15), 1350-1355