Time Present: The Newsletter of the International T. S. Eliot Society

The Eliot family’s summer-house at Eastern Point in Gloucester, Massachusetts

The Society seeks nominations for two seats on the Board—those presently held by Ria Banerjee and Megan Quigley. These are three-year positions, running from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2027. Elected members are expected to attend the annual conference of the Society, at which the Board meeting is held, and to take on other tasks in service to the Society. Nominations and self-nominations, from members of the Society, should be sent to the Supervisor of Elections, Jayme Stayer (jstayer@luc.edu) by January 31, 2024. Candidates with five or more nominations will appear on the ballot, announced in the spring. Members may also make nominations for honorary membership and for distinguished service awards. These nominations should be made to the President, John Whittier-Ferguson (johnaw@umich.edu), by July 20, 2024.

Time Present, Winter 2024

edited by Patrick Query

Annual Bibliographies for 2022 and 2023 are now posted on our site.

Past Postings from Time Present

edited by Patrick Query