Vandermeer Network

If you think someone should be added to this list or if you find a mistake, send an email to perfecto@umich.edu

Name e-mail address Affiliation category
Adams, Julian julian@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Adams, Katie katy@ecocenter.org Ecology Center, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Alexander, Buzz alexi@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Collegue
Allen, Dave dnallen@gmail.com Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT Former student @ UM
Alonso, David dalonso@ceab.csic.es Center for Advanced Studies of Blanes, Girona, Spain Colleague
Altieri, Miguel agroeco3@berkeley.edu University of California, Berkeley, CA Collegue
Amalfitano, Gina ginaamalfitano@comcast.net Friend
Andow, Dave dandow@umn.edu University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN Colleague
Aponte, Bolivar apontbol@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Armbrecht, Inge ingeparallel@gmail.com Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia Former student @ UM
Aviles, Katia kr.avivaz@gmail.com Officinal del Bosque del Pueblo, Utuado, Puerto Rico Former student @ UM
Axelrod, Dan daxelrod@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) Colleague
Bach, Catherine cbach@emich.edu Eastern Michigan University Former student @ UM
Badgley, Catherine cbadgley@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Balaguer Raymond raymond.balaguer@upr.edu Former student
Beaver, Jim jbever@indiana.edu University of Indiana, Bloomington, ID Former student @ UM
Belasen, Anat abelasen@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Bernier, Ainar berniera@aaps.k12.mi.us Ann Arbor Public School Former student @ UM
Bichier, Peter perfecto.linda@gmail.com University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Colleague
Black, Erin erin.black9@icloud.com Family
Blair, Brent blairb@xavier.edu Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH Former student @ UM
Boucher, Doug dboucher@ucsusa.org Union of Concerned Scientists Colleague
Bradshaw, Lisa lisa.bradshaw.g@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Briggs, Heather heatherbriggs2@gmail.com University of Arisona, Tucson, AR Former student @ UM
Carroll, Ron rcarroll@uga.edu University of Georgia, Athens, GA Colleague
Carvajal, Ricardo rcarvajal@hpm.com Former student @ UM
Ceappert, Dave cappaert@comcast.net Former student @ UM
Chappell, Jahi jchappell@iatp.org Coventry University, Coventry, UK Former student @ UM
Chavez, Luis Fernando lfchaves@umich.edu Organization of Tripical Studies, Costa Rica Former student @ UM
Chazdon, Robyn robin.chazdon@uconn.edu University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT Colleague
Christy, Patrick patrickc@uw.edu University of Washington, Seatle, WA Former student @ UM
Cohen, Sarah sicohen@umich.edu Former student @ UM
Collwell, Rob colwell@uconn.edu University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT Colleague
Cotton, Julie cottonj@msu.edu Michigan State University, Lansing, MI Former student @ UM
Cruz Rodriguez, Juan Antonio jacr66@hotmail.com Universidad de Chapingo, Texcoco, Mexico Colleague from Mexico
de La Mora, Aldo aldodelamora@gmail.com University of Vermont, Burlington, VT Form student with Stacy Philpott
De Steven, Diane ddesteven@fs.fed.us US Forest Service (Emeritus) Former student @ UM
Detweiller, Dan dettweilerd@michigan.gov Former student @ UM
Dewey, Kay kgdewey@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis, CA Former student @ UM
Dietsch, Tom wilderth@umich.com US Fish and Wildlife Service Former student @ UM
Dorgay, Beth eadorgay@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Dos Santos, Iracenir iracenir@gmail.com Universidad Federal de Viçosa, Viçosa, Brazil Former student @ UM
Dotson, Cherie crdotson@med.umich.edu University of Michigan Former student @ UM
Durham, Bill EB.WHD@stanford.edu Stanford University (Emeritus), Palo Alto, CA Former student @ UM
Engelbert, Phillis thelunchrooma2@gmail.com The Lunch Room, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Ennis, Kate kennis@ucsc.edu University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Former student @ UM
Evans, Billy (BJ) bjemag@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) colleague from UM
Ferguson, Bruce bferguson@ecosur.mx El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student @ UM
Ferguson, Bruce bgfecosur@gmail.com El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student @ UM
Fisher, Kaleigh kalefish52@gmail.com University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Fitch, Gordon gmfitch@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Foster, Paul pfoster@umich.edu Bijagual Ecological Reserve, Costa Rica Former student @ UM
Futuyma, Doug Douglas.Futuyma@stonybrook.edu Stonny Brook University, Stony Brook, NY Colleague
Garcia Barrios, Luis luis.garciabarrios@gmail.com El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student from Mexico
Garcia, Miguel magarcia@drna.gobierno.pr Departamento de Recursos Naturales, San Juan, Puerto Rico Former student @ UM
Gearhart, Jeff jeffg@ecocenter.org Ecology Center, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Gill, Doug dgill@umd.edu University of Maryland), College Park, MD (Emeritus) Colleague
Gitar, John guittarj@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Glaum, Paul prglaum@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Gliessman, Steve gliess@ucsc.edu University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Colleague
Goldberg, Deborah degold@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Gonthier, Dave gonthier.david@gmail.com University of California, Berkeley, CA Former student @ UM
Goodall, Katie katherinegoodall@gmail.com Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA Former student @ UM
Granzow De la Cerda, Iñigo inyigo.delacerda@uab.cat Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain Former postdoc
Graves, Joe gravesjl@ncat.edu University of North Carolina, Greensboro, NC Former student @ UM
Griffith, Dan griffith08@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Gurdian, Galio gurkauf@ibw.com.ni Colleague from Nicaragua
Gurin, Pat pgurin@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) Colleague
Hailey, Schurr hrschurr@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Hajian-Forooshani, Zack zhajianf@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Hansen, Michael MHansen@consumer.org Consumers Union, Yonkers, NY Former student @ UM
Harris, Nyeema nyeema@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Haslett, Brian bhazlett@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) Colleague
Ho, Chao mchauho@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Hoey, Lesli lhoey@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Hruska, Allan Allan.Hruska@fao.org Food and Agriculture Organzation, Rome, Italy Former student @ UM
Hsieh, Hsun-Yi hhsiehster@gmail.com Kellogg Biological Station, Hickory Corners, MI Former student @ UM
Hubbell, Steve shubbell@eeb.ucla.edu University of Califirnia, Los Angeles, CA Colleague
Huberty, Lisa hubertyl@michigan.gov Student 90
Ibarra, Guillermo gibarra@ecosur.mx El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico Colleague from Mexico
Iverson, Aaron iverhijo@gmail.com Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Former student @ UM
Jackson, Doug dougjack@dougjackson.net Former student @ UM
Jackson, Eliot eliotj@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
James, Tim tyjames@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Jansen, Dan djanzen@sas.upenn.edu University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA Colleague
Jedlika, Julie julie.jedlicka@gmail.com Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, MO Former student @ UM
Jha, Shalene sjha@austin.utexas.edu University of Texas, Austin, TX Former student @ UM
Jimenez Soto, Estelí eskataalavista@hotmail.com University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Former student from Mexico
Joseph, Aley joseph.aley@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Kaimowitz, Benita benita.kaimowitz@gmail.com Friend
Kaimowitz, David d.kaimowitz@fordfoundation.org Ford Foundation, New York, NY Friend
Kaufmann, Andy andy.kaufmann@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Ketchum, Stewart sketcha@uvi.edu University of the Virgin Islands, St. Croix Colleague
King, Aaron kingaa@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Kitron, Uriel ukitron@emory.edu Emory University, Atlanta, GA Colleague
Kline, Lilly lgkline@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Koelle, Katia katia.koelle@duke.edu Duke University Colleague
Krantz, Stefanie fernwren@gmail.com EMC Planning Group, Monterrey, CA Former student @ UM
Kritt, Barbara bkritt@umich.edu Colleague
Kuezel, Ryan rkuesel@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Landry, Carol landry63@gmail.com Ohio State University, Mansfield, OH Former student @ UM
Larsen, Ashley larsen.ashley@gmail.com University of California, Satnta Barbara, CA Former student @ UM
Letourneau, Debora dletour@ucsc.edu University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Colleague and former student @ UM
Levins, Richard humaneco@hsph.harvard.edu Harvard, University, Boston, MA Mentor
Lewis, Jesse jrlewis5000@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Lewontin, Richard lewontin@oeb.harvard.edu Harvard University, Cambridge, MA Colleague
Li, Kevin likevin@umich.edu North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC Former student @ UM
Liebman, Matt mliebman@iastate.edu Iowa State University, Ames, IA Colleague
Liere, Heidi heidiliere@gmail.com Reed College, Portland, OR Former student @ UM
Lin, Brenda Brenda.Lin@csiro.au CSIRO, Aspendale, Australia Former student @ UM
Livingston, George gflivingston@gmail.com The Breakthrough Institute, Oakland, CA Former student @ UM
Lopez, Gustavo gusano_t@hotmail.com Finca Irlanda, Tapachula, Mexico Colleague
Madden, Brennan bfilms@gmail.com Recycle Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, MI Friend
Mallona, Maria Antonia MMallona@ni.peacecorps.gov Peace Corps, Managua, Nicaragua Former student @ UM
Marin, Linda lemarinsky@gmail.com El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student @ UM
Martin, Austin aumartin@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Mas, Alex amas@tnc.org The Nature Conservancy, Brunswick, ME Former student @ UM
Mathis, Kate kmathis@email.arizona.edu University of Arisona, Tucson, AR Former student
McGuinnes, Hugh hmcguinness@ross.org The Ross School, East Hampton, NY Former student @ UM
McGuinnes, Lesly lamcginn@umich.edu University of California, Berkeley, CA Former student @ UM
McGuire, Krista kmcguire@barnard.edu Barnard College, New York, NY Former student @ UM
McKey, Doyle d_mckey@hotmail.com Centre d’Ecologie Functionnelle et Evolutive (CEFE), Montpellier, France Colleague
Miller, Zach zachariah.miller@montana.edu Montana State University, Bozeman, MT Former student @ UM
Moghtader, Jeremy moghtad1@msu.edu Michigan State University, Lansing, MI Former student @ UM
Mononahan, Ivan ivanvm@umich.edu Former student @ UM
Morales, Helda helda.bruce@gmail.com El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student @ UM
Morales, Jaime jaime.raul.morales@gmail.com Sale Force, San Francisco, CA Family
Morris, Jonno jonno@umich.edu Former student @ UM
Nascimiento, Evandro evandro@uefs.br Universidade Estadual de Feria Santa Ana, Feria Santa Ana, Bahia, Brazil Former student @ UM
Nelson, Kristen nelso468@umn.edu University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN Student 80s
Nickerson, Ginger virginia.nickerson@uvm.edu University of Vermont, Burlington, VT Former student @ UM
Ong, Theresa weiyingo@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Otero, Beatriz berniera@aaps.k12.mi.us Current Student @ UM
Pascual, Mercedes pascualmm@uchicago.edu University of Chicaga, Chicago, IL Colleague
Peña, Karla penakar@gmail.com Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Former student @ UM
Perfecto, Eric eperfecto@gmail.com IBM, Family
Perfecto, Hannah hannah_perfecto@haas.berkeley.edu University of California, Berkeley, CA Family
Perfecto, Ivette perfecto@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Wife, Colleague, Friend
Perfecto, Linda perfecto.linda@gmail.com Family
Perfecto, Rachel rachel.perfecto@yale.edu Family
Phillips, Cruz, cruzitas@aol.com Las Crizitas Ranch, Santa Ynez Valley, CA Former student @ UM
Philpott, Stacy sphilpot@ucsc.edu University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Former student @ UM
Picone, Chris cpicone@fitchburgstate.edu Fitchburg State University, Fitchburg, NH Former student @ UM
Piña, Diana dilufapy@gmail.com Friend
Power, Alison agp4@cornell.edu Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Colleague
Quintero, Eileen eileenquintero@gmail.com University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Ramfert, Jane jlremfert@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI Former student @ UM
Real, Les lreal@emory.edu Emory University, Atlanta, GA Colleague
Reeves, Margaret mreeves@panna.org Pesticida Action Network-North America, San Francisco, CA Former student @ UM
Rice, Bob RICER@si.edu Smithsonian Migratory Bird Center, Washington DC Colleague
Rohani, Pej rohani@umich.edu University of Georgia, Athens, GA Colleague
Rosset, Peter rosset@globalalternatives.org El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico Former student @ UM
Roth, Dana danasroth@gmail.com US Forest Service, San Francisco, CA Former student @ UM
Ruiz, Javier javierruizphd@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Russell, Ed eprussell@ku.edu Former student @ UM
Sanchez, Kristel kfsanche@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Savoy, Catherine kathryn@ecocenter.org Ecology Center, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Scanio, Joe and Lena jscanio@choate.edu Former student @ UM
Scheuler, Sheila schuel@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Former student @ UM
Schmitt, Lauren lschmit@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Schneider, Scott scottschneider@earthlink.net Colleague
Schultz, Brian bsNS@hampshire.edu Hamphier College, Amhers, MA Former student @ UM
Schultz, Peggy pschultz@indiana.edu Former student @ UM
Shellhorn, Nancy nancy.schellhorn@csiro.au CSIRO, Brisbon, Australia Colleague
Shinsuke,Uno shinsukeuno@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Simao, Carolina simao@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Current Student @ UM
Skillman, Jane jes.skillman@gmail.com Former student @ UM
Sleney, Diana dianaslaney@gmail.com Family
Smith, Gerry grsmith@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) Colleague
Soluri, John jsoluri@andrew.cmu.edu Former student @ UM
Somarriba, Eduardo esomarri@catie.ac.cr CATIE, Turrialba, Costa Rica Former student @ UM
Sork, Victoria vsork@college.ucla.edu Former student @ UM
Soto Pinto, Lorena lsoto@ecosur.mx El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico friends from Mexico
Steingraber, Sandra ssteingraber@ithaca.edu Former student @ UM
Stewart, Abby abbystew@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Sylvan, Iman isylvain@berkeley.edu University of California, Berkeley, CA Former student @ UM
Taylor, Casey taylocas@onid.orst.edu Former student @ UM
Urquahard, Gerry urquhart@msu.edu Michigan State University, Lansing, MI Former student @ UM
Valencia Mestre, Mariana mcvalen@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Vandermeer, Cass cassvan2002@yahoo.com Family
Vandermeer, Jason vanblack@comcast.net Family
Vandermeer, John jvander@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI The chief himself
Wald, Alan awald@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (Emeritus) Colleague
Warren, Bob attwarren@aol.com Colleague
Watson, Liz lizwason@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Former Student @ UM
Weiner, Jake jw@plen.ku.dk Colleague
Williams-Guillen, Kim kim@pasopacifico.org University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI and Paso Pacifico, Managua, Nicaragua Colleague
Wilson, Mark wilsonml@umich.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Colleague
Wright, Angus anguswright@msn.com California State University, Sacramento, CA Colleague
Wright, Susan spwright@umich.edu University of California, Santa Cruz, CA Colleague
Yih, Catherine wkyih@yahoo.com Former student @ UM
Yitbarek, Senay senay@umich.edu Current Student @ UM
Zemenick, Ash kazemenick@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis, CA Former student @ UM