Gordon L. Kane


Professor Kane is a Fellow of the American Physical Society, a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, and a Fellow of the British Institute of Physics. Professor Kane was awarded the 2012 Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize of the American Physical Society. Director Emeritus, Michigan Center for Theoretical Physics. Adjunct Professor, School of Art and Design.

Course: Winter 2016 Physics 107, Ideas of 20th Century Physics (Physics: Its Origins, Content, and Impact on Culture and Society), 107 newer syllabus and goals

                                                             Course: 521 The Standard Model

                                                             Course: 541 Beyond the Standard Model, mainly                                                                                    Supersymmetry, dark matter