People

PI

Hui Deng

Hui Deng

Associate Professor
dengh@umich.edu | Webpage

Directory Bio & CV

Graduate Students

Eunice Paik

Eunice Paik

PhD Student
eypaik@umich.edu | Webpage

Lingxiao Zhou

Lingxiao Zhou

Ph.D. Student
lingxiaz@umich.edu | Webpage

Nathanial Lydick

Nathanial Lydick

Ph.D. Student
lydick@umich.edu | Webpage

Glenn Leung

Glenn Leung

PhD Student
lhofai@umich.edu | Webpage

Gle (Glenn) Leung is a Physics PhD student working on the detection of spontaneous vortices in GaAs microcavity polariton condensates.

Jiaqi Hu

Jiaqi Hu

PhD Student
hujiaqi@umich.edu | Webpage

Rahul Gogna

Rahul Gogna

PhD Student
rgogna@umich.edu | Webpage

PostDocs

Ying Yu Lai

Ying Yu Lai

Postdoc
laiyy@umich.edu | Webpage

Jason Horng

Jason Horng

PostDoc
jahorng@umich.edu | Webpage

Jason Horng works on creating novel exciton-polariton systems with new materials. His research involves understanding light-matter interaction with 2D materials, designing nanophotonics for integration, and ultrafast spectroscopy.

Long Zhang

Long Zhang

PostDoc
lonzhang@umich.edu | Webpage

Undergraduate Students

Alumni

Michael-Henr Wentzel

Michael-Henr Wentzel


| Webpage

Timothy Chou

Timothy Chou

Postdoc
tnchou@umich.edu | Webpage

Tyler Hill

Tyler Hill

PhD Student
hityler@umich.edu | Webpage

Zhaorong Wang

Zhaorong Wang

PhD Student
zrwang@umich.edu | Webpage

Seonghoon Kim

Seonghoon Kim

PhD Student
shoon@umich.edu | Webpage

Adam Katcher

Adam Katcher

PhD Student
akatcher@umich.edu | Webpage

Pranshu Maan

Pranshu Maan

Master Student
maan@umich.edu | Webpage

Pranshu Maan is a Master student and his research is in the field of quantum optics. At present he is trying to understand light matter interaction in solid state quantum dot structures.

Paul Bierdz

Paul Bierdz

PhD Student
paopao@umich.edu | Webpage

Bo Zhang

Bo Zhang

PhD Student
zbo@umich.edu | Webpage

Lei Zhang

Lei Zhang

PhD Student
zlei@umich.edu | Webpage

Nils Estuardo Strand

Nils Estuardo Strand

Undergraduate Student
strandn@umich.edu | Webpage

Nils is a freshman in the EECS department. He was awarded the Semiconductor Research Council Summer Research Fellowship to work with us on Site-Controlled GaN Quantum Dots.