Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
Fiction at Literati: Stephen Markley: Ohio 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Stephen Markley: Ohio @ Literati
Jun 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
As part of our ongoing Fiction at Literati Series, we welcome author Stephen Markley in support of his bestselling debut, Ohio, which NPR called “a wild, angry and devastating masterpiece of a book.” This event is free and open …

Fiction at Literati: Stephen Markley: Ohio Read More »

6
Fiction at Literati: Susan Jane Gilman: Donna Has Left the Building 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Susan Jane Gilman: Donna Has Left the Building @ Literati
Jun 6 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
As part of our ongoing Fiction at Literati Series, we welcome New York Times-bestselling author Susan Jane Gilman in support of her latest, Donna Has Left the Building, which author Boris Fishman calls an “engrossing and incisive–politically, domestically, …

Fiction at Literati: Susan Jane Gilman: Donna Has Left the Building Read More »

7
Dean Kulpers: The Deer Camp 7:00 pm
Dean Kulpers: The Deer Camp @ Literati
Jun 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome author Dean Kuipers in support of his new memoir, The Deer Camp, which Kirkus describes as “lushly detailed and full of eco-devotion.”  About the book: For readers of The Stranger in the Woods and H Is for Hawk, a …

Dean Kulpers: The Deer Camp Read More »

8
9
10
Sharon McRill: Downsizing the Silver Tsunami 7:00 pm
Sharon McRill: Downsizing the Silver Tsunami @ Literati
Jun 10 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome author Sharon McRill, president of The Betty Brigade based in Ann Arbor, in support of her new book Downsizing the Silver Tsunami: Who to Call and Where Does the Stuff Go? About the book: This …

Sharon McRill: Downsizing the Silver Tsunami Read More »

11
Fiction at Literati: Sarah Dessen: The Rest of the Story 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Sarah Dessen: The Rest of the Story @ Literati
Jun 11 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Literati is thrilled to welcome bestselling novelist Sarah Dessen in support of her latest book The Rest of the Story. A book signing will follow an author talk and Q&A. A copy of The Rest of the Story is required …

Fiction at Literati: Sarah Dessen: The Rest of the Story Read More »

12
Poetry and the Written Word: Workshop 7:00 pm
Poetry and the Written Word: Workshop @ Crazy Wisdom
Jun 12 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Crazy Wisdom Poetry Series hosted by Joe Kelty, Ed Morin, and David Jibson • Second and Fourth Wednesdays, 7-9 p.m. in the Crazy Wisdom Tea Room • Second Wednesdays are poetry workshop nights. All writers welcome …

Poetry and the Written Word: Workshop Read More »

13
Fiction at Literati: Ocean Vuong: On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Ocean Vuong: On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous @ Literati
Jun 13 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
As part of our ongoing Fiction at Literati Series, we welcome celebrated author and poet Ocean Vuong in support his debut novel, On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous. About the book: Named one of the most anticipated books of 2019 …

Fiction at Literati: Ocean Vuong: On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous Read More »

14
15
16
17
Julien Gorbach: The Notorious Ben Hecht 7:00 pm
Julien Gorbach: The Notorious Ben Hecht @ Literati
Jun 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome journalist and professor in the School of Communications at the University of Hawaii at Manoa Julien Gorbach, in support of his latest book The Notorious Ben Hecht.  About the book: In 1932, Hecht solidified his …

Julien Gorbach: The Notorious Ben Hecht Read More »

18
Fiction at Literati: Ferrett Steinemetz: The Sol Majestic 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Ferrett Steinemetz: The Sol Majestic @ Literati
Jun 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome Nebula Nominated author Ferrett Steinemetz in support of his new novel, The Sol Majestic, a big-hearted and delightful intergalactic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place, as part of our ongoing Fiction at …

Fiction at Literati: Ferrett Steinemetz: The Sol Majestic Read More »

19
20
21
22
23
Ann Arbor Storytellers Guild 2:00 pm
Ann Arbor Storytellers Guild @ AADL Downtown
Jun 23 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
All invited to listen to guild members swap stories or bring their own to tell, at the AASG monthly meeting.          
24
25
Fiction at Literati: Catherine Chung: The Tenth Muse 7:00 pm
Fiction at Literati: Catherine Chung: The Tenth Muse @ Literati
Jun 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome NEA Fellow and PEN/Hemingway Finalist Catherine Chung in support of her new novel, The Tenth Muse, which Roxane Gay calls “ambitious and intriguing,” as part of our ongoing Fiction at Literati series. The event is …

Fiction at Literati: Catherine Chung: The Tenth Muse Read More »

Skazat! Poetry Series: Cozine Welch 7:00 pm
Skazat! Poetry Series: Cozine Welch @ Sweetwaters
Jun 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Cozine Welch is managing editor of Michigan Review of Prisoner Creative Writing. The program begins with open mike readings.
26
Poetry and the Written Word: William Teets 7:00 pm
Poetry and the Written Word: William Teets @ Crazy Wisdom
Jun 26 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Crazy Wisdom Poetry Series hosted by Joe Kelty, Ed Morin, and David Jibson • Second and Fourth Wednesdays, 7-9 p.m. in the Crazy Wisdom Tea Room • Second Wednesdays are poetry workshop nights. All writers welcome …

Poetry and the Written Word: William Teets Read More »

27
Literati Fiction Writing Workshop Final Reading 7:00 pm
Literati Fiction Writing Workshop Final Reading @ Literati
Jun 27 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
We welcome the eight participants from Literati’s first Fiction Writing Workshop, reading original prose as a culmination and celebration of the eight-week course run by Literati bookseller and Creative Programs Manager, Gina Balibrera Amyx. Free and open to …

Literati Fiction Writing Workshop Final Reading Read More »

28
29
30