Faculty

John Montgomery, Program Director
Professor, Chemistry. 3819 Chem, (734-764-4424) jmontg@umich.edu

CBI Training Program General Information.
1500 Chem, cbi.gen.info@umich.edu

Ruma V. Banerjee, Professor, Biological Chemistry and Chemical Biology.
3220B MSRB3, Box 5606 (734-615-5238) rbanerje@umich.edu

Charles L. Brooks III, Professor, Biophysics.
2006 Chem, (734-647-6682) brookscl@umich.edu

Heather A. Carlson, Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemistry, and Biophysics.
2555 CC Little, (734-615-6841) carsonh@umich.edu

David E. Engelke, Professor, Biological Chemistry.
3220 MSRB III, (734-763-0641) engelke@umich.edu

Carol Fierke, Professor, Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, and Medicinal Chemistry.
4525 Chem, (734-936-2678) fierke@umich.edu

George A. Garcia, Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemical Biology.
4064 Pharm, (734-764-2202) gagarcia@umich.edu

Amanda Garner, Assistant Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
4565 CC Little, (734-763-2654) algarner@umich.edu

Gary D. Glick, Professor, Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry.
2819 Chem, (734-764-4548) gglick@umich.edu

Jolanta E. Grembecka , Assistant Professor Department of Pathology, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
4510D MSRB1, 1150 West Medical Center Drive (734-615-3860) jolantag@umich.edu

Kristina Hakansson, Professor, Chemistry
4521 Chem, (734-615-0570) kicki@umich.edu

Paul Hollenberg, Professor, Pharmacology, Chemical Biology
2301E MSRB III, (734-764-8166) phollen@umich.edu

Tom Kerppola, Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4570 Med Sci II, (734-615-1703) kerppola@umich.edu

Raoul Kopelman, Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4744 Chem, (734-764-7541) kopelman@umich.edu

Nicolai Lehnert, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics
2807 Chem, (734-615-3673) lehnertn@umich.edu

Anna Mapp, Professor, Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
Life Sciences Institute, (734-615-6862) amapp@umich.edu

Neil Marsh, Professor, Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4537 Chem, (734-763-6096) nmarsh@umich.edu

Brent Martin, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
4541 Chemistry (734-615-2867) brentrm@umich.edu

John Montgomery, Program Director. Professor, Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
3819 Chem, (734-764-4424) jmontg@umich.edu

Pavel Nagorny, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
3807 Chemistry, (734-615-2833) nagorny@umich.edu

Jayakrishnan Nandakumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB) 4140D Kraus Natural Science Bldg., (734-647-9152) jknanda@umich.edu

Patrick O’Brien, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Chemical Biology
4432 Med Sci I, (734-647-5821) pjobrien@umich.edu

Yoichi Osawa, Professor, Pharmacology
1301E MSRB III, (734-936-5797) osawa@umich.edu

Bruce A.Palfey, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry
4433 Med Sci I, (734-615 2452) brupalf@umich.edu

Vincent L. Pecoraro, Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
3823 Chem, (734-763-1519) vlpec@umich.edu

Stephen Ragsdale, Professor, Biological Chemistry
5220D MSRB II,I Box 5606 (734-615-4621) sragsdal@umich.edu

Corinna Schindler, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
2815 Chem, (734-763-6853) corinnas@umich.edu

David H. Sherman, Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemistry, Chemical Biology
210 Life Sciences Institute, (734-615-9907) davidhs@umich.edu

Janet Smith, Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry, Life Sciences Institute
210 Washtenaw, (734-615-9564) JanetSmith@umich.edu

Matthew Soellner, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Chemistry, Chemical Biology
4064 Pharm (734-615-2767) soellner@umich.edu

Daniel Southworth, Assistant Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
6026 Life Sciences Institute (734-764-8938) dsouth@umich.edu

Roger Sunahara, Associate Professor, Pharmacology, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
1240 MSRB III, (734-647-6277) sunahara@umich.edu

John J. G. Tesmer, Professor, Pharmacology, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Medicinal Chemistry, Life Sciences Institute
210 Washtenaw (734.615.9544) tesmerjj@umich.edu

John Traynor, Professor, Pharmacology
1301 MSRB III, (734-647-7479) jtraynor@umich.edu

Raymond Trievel, Associate Professor, Biological Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology
4301C Medical Science Research Building III, (734-647-0889) rtrievel@umich.edu

Nils Walter, Professor, Chemistry, Biophysics. Chemical Biology
4821 Chem, (734-615-2060) nwalter@umich.edu

John Wolfe, Professor, Chemistry
3811 Chem, (734-763-3432) jpwolfe@umich.edu

For more information about the CBI Training Grant E-mail: cbi.gen.info@umich.edu