Members

Principal Investigator

 

Sara Aton, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

saton@umich.edu

Sara earned her PhD in Neuroscience at Washington University in St. Louis, MO. She went on to complete her postdoctoral work at the University of Pennsylvania under the mentorship of Marcos Frank. She then joined the MCDB department at the University of Michigan in 2012.

 

Current Lab Members

 

Jessy Martinez

PhD Student

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

jessydm@umich.edu

 

 

Lijing Wang

PhD Student

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

lijingw@umich.edu

 

 

Frank Raven, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD – University of Groningen

frankra@umich.edu

 

 

Alexis Vega Medina

PhD Student

Neuroscience (PIBS)

alexvega@umich.edu

 

 

Vinodh Balendran

PhD Student

Neuroscience (PIBS)

vinodhb@umich.edu

 

 

Daniel Torres

Undergraduate Student

Major: Biology

 

 

 

Lauren Park

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

William Brancaleone

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Stephany Mendez Ortega

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Kathryn Peterson

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Lydia Wilson

Undergraduate Student

Major: Biology, Health, and Society

 

 

Former Lab Members

 

Sha Jiang

Lab Manager

shajiang@umich.edu

 

 

 

Amy Ensing

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

James Shaver

Undergraduate Student

Majors: Cellular and Molecular Biology/Biomedical Engineering

 

 

 

Brittany Clawson

PhD Student

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (PIBS)

clabri@umich.edu

 

 

Carlos Puentes-Mestril

PhD Student

Neuroscience (PIBS)

puentesm@umich.edu

 

 

James Delorme

PhD Student

Neuroscience

delormej@umich.edu

 

 

Varna Kodoth

Undergraduate Student

Majors: Cellular and Molecular Biology/English

 

 

 

Marcus Donnelly

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Donald Popke

Undergraduate Student

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Laura Geneseo

Undergraduate Student

Major: Cellular and Molecular Biology

 

 

 

John Gonzalez-Amoretti

Summer Undergraduate Student

Universidad Ana G. Mendez – Gurabo Campus

 

 

 

Jaclyn Durkin

PhD Student

Neuroscience

djaclyn@umich.edu

 

 

Emily Pickup

Undergraduate Researcher 

Major: Neuroscience

 

 

 

Nicollette Ognjanovski

PhD Student

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

nnognjan@umich.edu

 

 

Karihara (Hari) Thiruchelvam

Postdoctoral Fellow

harit@umich.edu

 

 

 

Aneesha Suresh

Senior Lab Technician

aneeshas@umich.edu