Browse By

Tag Archives: Literary Awards

MQR Announces 2013 Literary Awards

MQR has awarded this year’s trio of literary prizes: The Lawrence Foundation Prize goes to Cody Peace Adams, the Laurence Goldstein Prize to Benjamin Busch, and the Page Clayton Prize for Emerging Poets to Anne Barngrover.

No Thumbnail

MQR Announces 2010 Literary Prizes

A taut, tension-filled story of a man helping the woman he loves flee her abusive husband, a poem whose technical expertise and emotional surefootedness exemplify the mature work of a poet writing at the height of his powers, and a couple of lively poems exuding the energy and sensibility of a new generation have won the trio of literary prizes awarded each year by MQR.