Lab Alumni

Graduate Students

Jennifer Amsterlaw, Ph.D.
User Researcher
Amazon, Seattle WA
jen@blinkinteractive.com

Maria Arredondo, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infant Studies Center
University of British Columbia
Haskins Laboratories
mmarre@umich.edu
https://www.mariamarredondo.com/

Amanda C. Brandone, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Lehigh University
acb210@lehigh.edu

John D. Coley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Northeastern University
j.coley@northeastern.edu

Gil Diesendruck, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Bar-Ilan University
dieseng@mail.biu.ac.il

Margaret Echelbarger, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Researcher, Center for Decision Research
Booth School of Business, University of Chicago
https://www.mechelbarger.com
margaret.echelbarger@chicagobooth.edu

Brandy Frazier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Hawaii at Manoa
brandy2@hawaii.edu

Douglas Grant Gutheil, Ph.D.
President of Prove Your World, Children’s Science and Education Programming
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Nazareth College
dguthei0@naz.edu

Selin Gulgoz, Ph.D
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow
Social Cognitive Development Lab
University of Washington
sgulgoz@uw.edu

Anne Hickling, Ph.D.
Training Unit Administrator Staff Development and Training Bureau
Arizona Department of Corrections
anne.hickling@sungardps.com

Chuck Kalish, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
University of Wisconsin-Madison
cwkalish@wisc.edu

Cristine Legare, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology Department
University of Texas at Austin
legare@austin.utexas.edu
http://www.cristinelegare.com/

David Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Oklahoma
davidliu@ou.edu

Alejandro Lopez-Rousseau, Ph.D.
Freelance, Madrid
lopezrousseau@gmail.com
http://sites.google.com/site/alejandrolopezrousseau

John Opfer, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Ohio State University
opfer.7@osu.edu

Marjorie Rhodes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
New York University
marjorie.rhodes@nyu.edu

Steven Roberts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Stanford University
sothello@stanford.edu

Mark A. Sabbagh, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Queen’s University
sabbagh@queensu.ca

Ingrid Sánchez-Tapia, Ph.D.
Education Specialist, UNICEF
isancheztapia@unicef.org

Barbara Sarnecka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Cognitive Sciences
University of California, Irvine
sarnecka@uci.edu

Jon R. Star, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Jon_Star@harvard.edu

Medha Tare, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Digital Promise, Washington DC
mtare@digitalpromise.org
http://medhatare.com/

Marianne G. Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Pacific Lutheran University
taylormg@plu.edu

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Douglas Behrend, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor of Psychological Science
University of Arkansas
dbehrend@uark.edu

Karen Ebeling, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Social Science
Marygrove College
kebeling@marygrove.edu

Gail Heyman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of California, San Diego
gheyman@ucsd.edu

Jennifer L. Jipson, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology and Child Development
Consultant, Advisory Board Member for Nickelodeon Jr., Goddard Schools, Fisher Price
California Polytechnic State University
jjipson@calpoly.edu

Tamar Kushnir, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Human Development
Director of Early Childhood Cognition Lab
Cornell University
tk397@cornell.edu

Meredith Meyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Otterbein University
mmeyer@otterbein.edu

Nicholaus Noles, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Louisville
n.noles@louisville.edu

Ann Phillips, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Psychology Department
University of Michigan
aaturner@umich.edu

Lakshmi Raman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Oakland University
raman@oakland.edu

Karl Rosengren, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison
krosengren@wisc.edu

Craig Smith, Ph.D.
Research Fellow and Lecturer, Department of Psychology
Research Investigator at the Center for Human Growth and Development
Living Lab Program Coordinator
University of Michigan
craigsm@umich.edu

Liza Ware, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
Viterbo University
eaware@viterbo.edu