Lab Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

Ann Phillips, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Psychology Department
University of Michigan
aaturner@umich.edu

Craig Smith, Ph.D.
UM Advance Program Senior Survey Specialist
Research Investigator at the Center for Human Growth and Development
Living Lab Program Coordinator
University of Michigan
craigsm@umich.edu

Douglas Behrend, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychological Science
University of Arkansas
dbehrend@uark.edu

Gail Heyman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of California, San Diego
gheyman@ucsd.edu

Jennifer L. Jipson, Ph.D.
Consultant, Advisory Board Member for Nickelodeon Jr., Goddard Schools, Fisher Price
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Child Development
California Polytechnic State University
jjipson@calpoly.edu

Karen Ebeling, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Social Science
Marygrove College
kebeling@marygrove.edu

Karl Rosengren, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology Department
University of Wisconsin
krosengren@wisc.edu

Lakshmi Raman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Oakland University
raman@oakland.edu

Liza Ware, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
Viterbo Universitye
aware@viterbo.edu

Meredith Meyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Otterbein University
mmeyer@otterbein.edu

Nicholaus Noles, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Michigan State University
n.noles@louisville.edu

Tamar Kushnir, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Human Development
Director of Early Childhood Cognition Lab
Cornell University

Graduate Students

Alejandro Lopez-Rousseau, Ph.D.
Senior User Experience Consultant
Freelance, Madrid
lopezrousseau@yahoo.com
http://sites.google.com/site/alejandrolopezrousseau

Amanda C. Brandone, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Lehigh University
acb210@lehigh.edu

Anne Hickling, Ph.D.
Senior Manager, Integrated Consulting and Training (OSSI)
SanGard Public Sector
anne.hickling@sungardps.com

Barbara Sarnecka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cognitive Sciences
University of California, Irvine
sarnecka@uci.edu

Brandy Frazier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Hawaii at Manoa
brandy2@hawaii.edu

Chuck Kalish, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
University of Wisconsin-Madison
cwkalish@wisc.edu

Cristine Legare, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology Department
University of Texas at Austin
legare@austin.utexas.edu
http://www.psy.utexas.edu/psy/faculty/Legare/legare.html

David Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Oklahoma
davidliu@ou.edu

Douglas Grant Gutheil, Ph.D.
President of Prove Your World, Children’s Science and Education Programming
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Nazareth College
dguthei0@naz.edu

Gil Diesendruck, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Bar-Ilan University
dieseng@mail.biu.ac.il

Ingrid Sánchez Tapia, Ph.D.
Education Specialist, UNICEF
ingridsa@umich.edu

Jennifer Amsterlaw, Ph.D.
User Experience Researcher
Blink Interactive, Seattle WA
jen@blinkinteractive.com

John D. Coley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Head Advisor, Department of Psychology
Northeastern University
j.coley@neu.edu

John Opfer, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Ohio State University
opfer.7@osu.edu

Jon R. Star, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Jon_Star@harvard.edu

Maria Arredondo, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infant Studies Center
University of British Columbia
mmarre@psych.ubc.ca

Marianne G. Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Pacific Lutheran University
taylormg@plu.edu

Marjorie Rhodes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
New York University
marjorie.rhodes@nyu.edu

Mark A. Sabbagh, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
Queen’s University
http://psyc.queensu.ca/~eel/developmental-simple/Home.html

Medha Tare, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Digital Promise, Washington DC
medhatare@gmail.com
http://medhatare.com/

Selin Gulgoz, Ph.D
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow
Social Cognitive Development Lab
University of Washington
sgulgoz@uw.edu

Steven Roberts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Stanford University
sothello@stanford.edu

Staff
Alexandra Was, B.A.
Doctoral Student, Department of Psychology
Harvard University
was@fas.harvard.edu

Erika Manczak, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Psychiatry
Stanford University
emanczak@stanford.edu

Lily Uribe, Ph.D. Candidate
Adelphi University, Clinical Psychology Program
lilyuribe27@gmail.com

Megan Martinez, Ph.D. Candidate
Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology
University of Northern Colorado
mart0778@bears.unco.edu

Merranda McLaughlin, B.A.
Study Coordinator, MiSCAN lab
University of Michigan
merranda@umich.edu

Natalie Davidson, Ph.D.
nsdavid@umich.edu

Sarah Stilwell, B.A.
Graduate Student
University of Michigan School of Education
stilwell@umich.edu

Research Assistants

Abbie Ginis, B.A.
adginis@umich.edu

Alexa Dent, B.A.
Research Coordinator, Autism and Communication Disorders Center
Univeristy of Michigan
alexdent@umich.edu

Amanda Markowitz, M.P.H.
University of Michigan, Public Health
amanda.l.markowitz@gmail.com

Athina Pappas, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Children’s Hospital of Michigan, Wayne State University School of Medicine
apappas@med.wayne.edu

Becca Kanine, Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Psychology
University of Kansas
rmariek@umich.edu

Beth Anastasia, Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Psychology
University of Arkansas
eanastas@umich.edu

Cara Brennan
cararose@umich.edu

Christina Koch B.A.
Master’s Student, School of Education
University of Virginia
cmk2df@virginia.edu

Conrad Mahr, B.A.
University of Michigan
cpmahr@umich.edu

Courtney Hsing, PhD Candidate
Department of Psychology
The Ohio State University
hsing.4@osu.edu

Dayana Kupisk, Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Human Development and Family Studies
University of Wisconsin-Madison
dkupisk@gmail.com

Diarra Brooks
dkbrooks@umich.edu

Elena Ross, B.A.
Psychology, Community Action and Social Change
University of Michigan
ehross@umich.edu

Elizabeth Kopy
Undergraduate Student
Madonna University

Erin Boyle, SSP.
School Psychologist
Battle Creek, MI
erinmichelleboyle@gmail.com

Gladys Yee-Kim Tan, B.A.
Undergraduate Student
University of Michigan
gladtan@umich.edu

Hanna Romain
hromain@umich.edu

Heather Hennrick, B.A.
hhennrck@umich.edu

Jaime Bortnick, M.A., SLP.
Speech-Language Pathologist
Detroit Public Schools
Jaime.bortnick@gmail.com

Jaime Kobak
jkobak@umich.edu

Jennifer Alpert
alpertje@umich.edu

Joanna Lee
joalee@umich.edu

Jocelyn Kuhn, Ph.D. Candidate
Educational Psychology
University of Wisconsin-Madison
jlkuhn2@wisc.edu

Kara Kime, B.A.
Master’s Student, School of Social Work
University of Michigan
karakime@umich.edu

Kathryn Levan
Undergraduate Student
University of Michigan
klevan@umich.edu

Kristina Ljucovic
kljuc@umich.edu

Lauren Leibach
laurleib@umich.edu

Laura Distel, Doctoral Student
Pediatric Neuropsychology Extern, University of Chicago Medicine
Loyola Univeristy Chicago, Child and Family Psychology Track
LDistel@partners.org

Lindsay Hayes, B.A.
Master’s Student
University of Michigan, School of Social Work
lhayes236@gmail.com

Lisa Chen
chenlis@umich.edu

Margaux Stanton, B.A.
Master’s Student, School of Social Work
University of Michigan
stantonm@umich.edu

Mariana Kaps, B.A.
Speech Pathology Program
Grand Valley State University
kaps.mariana@gmail.com

Matt Germak
Medical Student
University of Massachusetts
mattgermak@yahoo.com

Megan Helfend, B.A.
Psychology and Global Media Studies
megan.helfend@gmail.com

Melanie Greenspan
Undergraduate Student
University of Michigan
melgspan@umich.edu

Melissa Herrett, B.A.
Research Assistant, Department of Psychology
University of Chicago
mherrett@umich.edu

Melissa Kreutz
mkreutz@umich.edu

Paulina Bromberg
pbromber@umich.edu

Rachel Taylor
taylorra@umich.edu

Sarah Romberg, B.A.
University of Michigan
sromberg@umich.edu

Simone Nguyen, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of North Carolina Wilmington
nguyens@uncw.edu

Sonia Liu, MD
Family Medicine Physician, Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Mountain View, CA
Lius1@pamf.org

Stacey McGregor, Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Psychology
Nova Southeastern University
sm1776@nova.edu

Tanya Madhani
tmadhani@umich.edu

Taryn Konevich, B.A.
Master’s Student, School of Social Service Administration
University of Chicago
tmkone@umich.edu

Taylor Hicks, Ph.D. Candidate
School Psychology
Michigan State University
tbhicks13@gmail.com

Zainab Ali Ahmad
zainabaa@umich.edu