Steering Committee

Sara Blair

Ex Officio

Patricia S. Yaeger Collegiate Professor of English Language and Literature, Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs, Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of English Language and Literature

sbblair@umich.edu

Profile

Kevin Carr

Associate Professor of History of Art

kgcarr@umich.edu

Profile

Anne Cong-Huyen

Ex Officio

Associate Librarian, Library Learning and Teaching – Connected Scholarship, University Library

annech@umich.edu

Profile

Angela Dillard

Richard A. Meisler Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies; Professor in the Residential College

adillard@umich.edu

Profile

Gregory Dowd

Ex Officio

Associate Dean for the Humanities; Helen Hornbeck Tanner Collegiate Professor of American Culture and History

dowdg@umich.edu

Profile

Kristin Hass

Ex Officio

Faculty Coordinator, Humanities Collaboratory; Professor of American Culture and Professor in the Honors Program

kah@umich.edu

Profile

Ishani Maitra

Professor of Philosophy

imaitra@umich.edu

Profile

Peggy McCracken

Ex Officio

Mary Fair Croushore Professor of the Humanities, Domna C. Stanton Collegiate Professor of French, Women’s Studies and Comparative Literature, and Director, Institute for the Humanities

peggymcc@umich.edu

Profile

Geoff Thün

Ex Officio

Professor of Architecture, A Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning; Associate Vice President for Research-Social Sciences, Humanities and the Arts, UM Office of Research

gthun@umich.edu

Profile

Arthur Verhoogt

Ex Officio

Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Professor of Papyrology and Greek, Department of Classical Studies and Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies

verhoogt@umich.edu

Profile